top of page

You Give Me Life [Official Video]


BASED ON ACTUAL EVENTS - In December of 2005, after the birth of my 8th child, I experienced upper abdominal pains and vomiting. My husband took me to the emergency room and the nurse stated I maybe dehydrated and may have gall bladder disease; I just had a baby. She started an I.V. and gave me Pepcid for my gall bladder and Reglan for the vomiting. Immediately I began to have dry heaves. I asked the nurse if I could use the bathroom. She went to get a pole for my I.V. and upon her return my eyes closed and my head fell forward. As my legs began to give out, the nurse yelled, "Honey, honey!"


She caught me and with my last breath I said, "I can't breathe!”


The nurse yelled, “Code!”


I heard several people enter the room and someone said, “What is her name?”


The nurse replied, “Maranda”.


Suddenly everyone was saying, “Maranda, Maranda, Maranda!”


Someone said, “She’s not breathing…bag her!”


Another person said, “She doesn’t have a pulse!”


I began to ask God, “Is this what it feels like to die?”


Someone said, “We need to contact her OB/GYN and let him know what is going on. Also someone will need to speak with her husband in the lobby.”


In the meantime, a doctor entered the lobby to speak with my husband. The doctor asked is they could speak quietly away from the children. The doctor told my husband, “Your wife has taken a turn for the worst and we do not know why. She is unresponsive.”


During this time, a breathing tube was being put down my throat and I was connected to a ventilator. Even though I was showing signs of unresponsiveness, I could hear everything that was said in the room. The doctors then stated they wanted to begin running tests. I was wheeled down this long hallway where I lost consciousness. The only thing I remember is saying, “I’M READY TO GO HOME BUT I DON’T WANT TO LEAVE MIKE TO RAISE THE CHILDREN BY HIMSELF” and instantly I could open my eyes.


That evening could have been my time to leave this earth and I was ready to meet the Father. Are you ready? Do you believe in Jesus Christ?


John 3:16 says, “For God so loved the world, that he gave his only begotten Son, that whosoever believeth in him should not perish, but have everlasting life.”


Romans 10:9 says, “That if thou shalt confess with thy mouth the Lord Jesus, and shalt believe in thine heart that God hath raised him from the dead, thou shalt be saved.”


Tomorrow is not promised…do you know where you will go when you die? Choose this day whom you will serve. If you want everlasting life, choose Jesus Christ by saying,

"Lord Jesus I believe that you are the Son of God. I believe that you died on the cross for my sins, was buried and God the Father raised you from the dead to be seated with Him in heaven. I ask that you forgive me for my sins and renew in me a right spirit, a pure heart and clean hands. Holy Spirit help me from this moment forward to grow in my faith in you. Deepen my hunger and thirst for righteousness and for your word. Lead and guide me into all truth that I may dwell in the house of the Lord forever. In Jesus Name. Amen."

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
  • Facebook Classic
  • Twitter Classic
  • c-youtube
  • LinkedIn App Icon
  • Instagram App Icon
  • NewReverb.png
bottom of page